1 Comment

Your right, it has been one of the maddest weeks I can recall. His premiership saw a sustained assault on the values, institutions and traditions underpinning British society and I am beyond pleased BJ isn’t the leader...but a “care taker” until Autumn, NO, he has to go for good. I think they know that too. Every second he’s still the PM the Conservatives continue to lose credibility - what little they have left.

I can’t imagine a single Conservative in that party who’d I’d want to see as PM, with the exception being Tom Tugendhat. All the others have been deeply complicit in the destruction this cabinet have brought to all of us. It was only when they began to see that the British public were overtly enraged and didn’t want to be led by a liar, law breaker and someone who knowingly promoted a person who sexually assaulted others into a care taking position (funnily enough)...that ‘they’ found their apparent integrity and said he must go...they should all hang their heads in shame.

I don’t think there is any coming back for this party, they’ve gone too far to recover completely.

Expand full comment